Advisory Board

Established in the Spring of 2000, ISA's Academic Advisory Board has proven to be an asset to our organization. The Board serves as a means to clearly understand and accurately respond to the needs of the institutions and students with whom we work. The Board has been able to provide valuable advice regarding matters such as academic development, crisis management, and security concerns. In addition, each year the selected members on the Board are able to award over $80,000 in scholarships. The Board evaluates submitted applications for the ISA Scholarship and selects the recipients. Each member voluntarily serves a 3 year term. The Board is of tremendous value to ISA and we applaud each member for the time and effort that they contribute to ISA's development in the ever-evolving world of international education.

Lawrence Bell
Executive Director, International Education
University of Colorado Boulder

Mark Eckman
Director of Overseas Programs
University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee

Monica Ernberger
Study Abroad Program Coordinator
Iowa State University

Sarah Goolkasian
Director, Study Abroad Office
Saint Anselm College

Dan Hart
Assistant Director, Study Abroad
Arizona State University

Susanne Hill, Ph.D.
Executive Director, International Center
University of Florida

Eleanor Emerson
Program Coordinator
Trinity College

Lois Johnson, Ed.D.
Director, Stan and Karen Johnson Office of International Education
Grove City College

Thomas M. Evans, Ph.D.
Carroll College

DeDe Long
Director, Study Abroad and International Exchange
University of Arkansas

Miko McFarland
Assistant Director, Education Abroad
University of Kentucky

Fern MacKinnon
Director, Office of Study Abroad and International Experiences
University of Massachusetts, Lowell

Carolina Robinson, M.Ed.
Director - Education Abroad
The University of Alabama

Leigh Neys, Ed.D.
Director, International Education Office
University of Minnesota Duluth

Katie Roller
Director of the Office of International Programs
Whittier College

Noah Rost
Assistant Director, Center for International Education
University of Tennessee, Knoxville

David Schmidt, Ph.D.
Vice Provost for International Affairs
Middle Tennessee State University

Brad Sekulich
Director, Office of Education Abroad
The University of North Carolina Charlotte

Liz Shearer
Director for Study Abroad
Towson University

Cristina Sosa
Associate Director of Education Abroad
University of Massachusetts Amherst

Jon Stauff, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Global Engagement
The College of New Jersey

Elizabeth Strong
Director, Study Away Programs
Missouri State University