Universities in Hyderabad

  • University of Hyderabad

University of Hyderabad

Areas of Study

Courses for International Students
Study in India
Study in India, Summer
School of Chemistry
Department of Chemistry
School of Engineering Sciences and Technology
Department of Engineering Sciences and Technology
School of Humanities
Centre for Applied Linguistics and Translation Studies
Centre for Comparative Literature
Department of English
Department of Hindi
Department of Philosophy
Department of Sanskrit Studies
Department of Telugu
Department of Urdu
School of Life Sciences
Department of Animal Sciences
Department of Biochemistry
Department of Biotechnology
Department of Plant Sciences
School of Management Studies
Department of Management Studies
School of Mathematics and Computer/Information Sciences
Department of Computer & Information Sciences
Department of Mathematics & Statistics
School of Medical Sciences
Centre for Physical Fitness and Sports Sciences
School of Performing Arts, Fine Arts and Communications
Department of Communication
Department of Dance
Department of Fine Arts
Department of Theatre Arts
School of Physics
Department of Physics
School of Social Sciences
Centre for Ambedkar Studies
Centre for Folk Culture Studies
Centre for Gandhian Economic Thought
Centre for Health Psychology
Centre for Regional Studies
Centre for Study of Social Exclusion and Inclusive Policy
Centre for the Study of Indian Diaspora
Department of Anthropology
Department of Economics
Department of History
Department of Political Science
Department of Sociology
Founded in 1974, the University of Hyderabad (UoH) is one of the most prestigious higher education institutions in India, and was recently ranked as the top university in the country for research and development. Located on a beautiful campus in western Hyderabad, UoH has all of the facilities that one would expect on the campus of a world-class university, including an excellent library, sports facilities, computer labs, and many others. UoH has a 1:9 teacher student ratio. The university primarily offers graduate degrees (including doctorates in many fields). Over 40 centers and departments comprise the 10 schools at UoH, namely: Mathematics and Computer/Information Science; Physics; Chemistry; Life Sciences; Humanities; Social Sciences; Arts and Communication; Management Studies; Medical Sciences; Engineering Science and Technology. The Indira Gandhi Memorial Library houses over 3,000,000 books and back volumes of journals, and 640 periodicals in English and Indian languages. Additionally, the library offers access to more than 18,000 e-journals.
Our programs at the University of Hyderabad
Program TermProgram Name